Not My Favorite Job by Carolyn Curtis

I remember it was raining

I remember going in the back door

I remember feeling like I would never know enough

I remember my boss always putting his hand on my shoulder

I remember the other employees going out to lunch and not inviting me

I remember my boss standing too close

I remember being so tired standing all day

I remember going home in the dark

I remember wanting to leave there and find a new job

I remember wanting to call-in sick

I remember a new employee being more assertive than I had been

I remember she reported our boss for touching her

I remember he disappeared and was never seen again.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: writing tips

One Comment on “Not My Favorite Job by Carolyn Curtis”

  1. lucewriter
    November 1, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    Lots of story for very few words!

Share a comment or story

